Contact Us

4940 S. 114 Street, Suite 5

Omaha, NE 68137-2310 


Connect with us

© 2018 The Council of Independent Nebraska Colleges Foundation


Our Mission

The CINC Foundation’s mission expresses the basic purpose of the organization and the reason for our existence:

The Council of Independent Nebraska Colleges Foundation exists to provide operating funds and scholarship support for students attending Nebraska’s institutions of excellence.

Our Staff

The CINC Foundation is lead through the efforts of a volunteer Board of Directors consisting of the member institution presidents/chief executive officers and corporate/community members. A focused Foundation staff coordinates the efforts of the board and its committees.

The CINC Foundation staff includes:

Treva Haugaard, Executive Director

Connie Nihsen, Executive Assistant

CINC Foundation Board of Directors

College/University Presidents

Dr. Deb Carlson, Nebraska Methodist College
Dr. Jacque Carter, Doane University
Dr. Steve Eckman, York College
Dr. Travis Feezell, Hastings College

Dr. Darrin Good, Nebraska Wesleyan University

Dr. Mary Hawkins, Bellevue University

Rev. Daniel Hendrickson, S.J., Creighton University
Jody Horner, Midland University
Dr. Richard Lloyd, Bryan College of Health Sciences

Dr. Aubray Orduna, Clarkson College
Dr. Vinita Sauder, Union College

Rev. Russell Sommerfeld, Concordia University
Dr. Maryanne Stevens, R.S.M., College of Saint Mary

Institutional Representatives

Mark Christensen (Cline Williams Wright Johnson & Oldfather) – Doane University
Dr. Larry Dlugosh (Emilsson) – Bryan College of Health Sciences
Keith Edquist (North Omaha Airport) – Bellevue University
Ed Finan (American National Bank) – Nebraska Methodist College
Kristie Holthus Holoch (Cornerstone Bank) – York College
Kirk Jamison (Jamison Farms) – Concordia University

Steve Joekel (Inter-State Studio) - Nebraska Wesleyan University
Randy Koski (Koski Professional Services) – Midland University
Tanya Martin-Dick (Union Bank & Trust) – Union College

Steve Ritzman (SR Consulting) – College of Saint Mary

At-Large Trustees

Greg Andersen, Bailey Lauerman, Class of 2022

Terry Brown, UPS (retired), Class of 2020

Bill Hargens, McGrath North, Class of 2020

Greg Hohl, Wahoo State Bank, Class of 2020

Martin Lane, DLR Group, Class of 2022

Monte Schatz, Vandenack Weaver, Class of 2020

Trustee Emeritus

Gordon M. ‘Mac’ Hull, Tasty Toppings

Our Donors

The CINC Foundation is grateful for the support that our donors provide. Thanks to their generous gifts, students from all backgrounds are able to benefit from educational offerings provided by CINC Foundation member institutions.

Honor Roll of Donors


AAA Nebraska

Adams Bank and Trust (Ogallala)

Agricultural Services, Inc.


Ameritas Charitable Foundation

Anheuser-Busch of Nebraska Endowment Fund


Ayars & Ayars


Bank of Doniphan

Bank of the West (Omaha)

Banner Capital Bank (Harrisburg)

Becton Dickinson and Company

Bellevue University

Bison, Inc.

BlueCross & BlueShield of Nebraska

Bomgaars, Inc.


Cattle National Bank Endowment Fund

Ceresco Bank

Charter West National Bank (West Point)

Clarkson Bank

Coffey, Richard M. and Mary Jo

Cohen, Gilbert

Cornerstone Bank (York)

Council of Independent Colleges

Cubby’s, Inc.

Curzon Promotional Graphics


Duren, Douglas

Dutton-Lainson Company


Edquist, Keith B.

Eihusen (Virgil R) Endowment Fund

Ethos Leadership Group


Farmers & Merchants Investment

Farmers Mutual of Nebraska

First National Bank (Omaha)

First Northeast Bank of Nebraska (Lyons)

First State Bank (Ralston)

First State Bank (Scottsbluff)

First State Bank & Trust Company (Fremont)

FLEXcon, Inc.


Great West Casualty Company


HSMC Orizon

Hargens, William F.

Harris, Robert R.

Hastings College

Havana Garage

Hawkins, James R. and Mary B.

Heron Bay

Hershey State Bank

Hiner Foundation Fund

Hohl, Gregory R.

Holoch, Kristie

Horgan (Thomas R.) Endowment Fund


Iowa-Nebraska State Bank (South Sioux City)


JE Dunn Construction Company


Kaufmann-Cummings Foundation

Kawasaki Motors Manufacturing Corp., U. S. A.

Kelley Bean Company

Kennedy, George

Kiewit (Peter) Endowment Fund

Koski, Randall K. and Janet R.


Lane, Martin

LeGrand, David

LeGrand Financial


Lincoln Industries

Loeffler, Michael T.


Mahoney-Hill Charitable Fund Trust

Mariner Holdings

Martinez, Alfred Jr.

McGrath North Mullin & Kratz

McKinnis, Inc.

Millard Manufacturing Corp.



Newflorence, LLC

Nihsen, Michael D.

Nohavec, Kristi

Northern Natural Gas Company


O’Hara Lindsay & Associates

O’Keefe Elevator Company

Ortho Nebraska


Peed Foundation

Pinnacle Bank (Omaha)


Quivey-Bay State Foundation


Ramsgard, Raylyn M.

Renaissance Financial Corporation


SOS Heating, Cooling & Electrical

SR Consulting, Inc.

Scheels Omaha

Sid Dillon Chevrolet (Fremont)

Sintek, Mike

Smith, Kirby

State Bank of Scotia

Stuehm, Jonathan

Sullivan, Shane


21ST Century Equipment

Thayer County Bank (Hebron)

Toebben, Del and Phyllis


Union Bank & Trust (Lincoln)

Union College

United Fire Group

UPS Foundation (The)


Vance, Kellen


Wahoo State Bank

Walker (Lester A) Foundation

Weitz Company

Wychulis, Dennis


York College

  • LinkedIn - White Circle